Retention Data Task Force

The Retention Data Task Force was formed in January 2013 to achieve the following:

  • Provide a high-level, action-oriented plan for data-related deliverables.
  • Conceptualize and create a data repository accessible online, as a shared site for information and/or query.
  • Provide a means to define data-related terms/definitions and sources to educate the UNT community.
  • Create a funnel for data requests that streamlines the process.
  • Define steps and actions for planning to develop a campus data governance policy.



  • Lynette O’Keefe, Chair; Office of the Provost
  • Stella Antic, Decision Support
  • Mary Barton, Institutional Research & Effectiveness
  • Allen Clark, Office of the Provost
  • Cassie Clough, Equity &  Diversity
  • Jose DaSilva, Equity & Diversity
  • Zelma DeLeon, Student Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Nick Evangelopoulos, College of Business
  • John Hooper, Information Technology
  • Rebecca Lothringer, Admissions
  • Lynn McCreary, Registrar
  • Mike Sayler, College of Education
  • Jason Simon, Institutional Research & Effectiveness
  • Peggy Tobolowsky, College of Public Affairs & Community Service
  • Richard Ruderman, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Marilyn Wiley, College of Business